New e-book service

Actually I am not sure DailyLit is new, but it is new to me! I just learned of a web-based service that sends you selections of books (you choose from e-books available on all topics) on a pre-determined schedule. DailyLit provides books that are beyond copyright (most titles I scanned) including many classics which have been scanned into digital formats. I also found Lawrence Lessig’s “Free Culture” which was made available as an e-book. I have always wanted to read Lessigs work as I think his Creative Commons alternative to traditional copyright is a brilliant concept that I totally value and support.

So, if you don’t have lots of extra time but would like to venture into reading some classic books, give it a try!

Leave a Reply

