Have Camera, work your own schedule, as a Google contractor!

Google Business Referral Representatives will be paid up to $10 per business by visiting “local businesses to collect information (such as hours of operation, types of payment accepted, etc.) for Google Maps, and tell them about Google Maps and Google AdWords. You’ll also take a few digital photos of the business that will appear on the Google Maps listing along with the business information”.

And you participate in one of the most interesting and resourceful services on the planet! And if you haven’t heard, Google Maps now has a sky, you can look up as well as down.

Thanks to Bruce MacVarish’s blog where I first read an article about “Google’s social network powered Local ‘Sales Force.'”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.D.
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 02:34:53

    Hey Mr. B –

    Have you gotten any interest in class about this? Sounds easy enough.

    I did add google analytics to the index page of my friend’s site for which I am the unofficial webmaster. Tons and tons and tons of statistics which might/maybe/possibly help me decide which pages need the most attention/updates first.

    The information is fascinating – I can find out stats on visitors to the site such as: which country, which OS, which browser, type of connection (DSL vs. cable, etc.) and how long they were at the site, bounce rates, percentages of new vs. returning visits, referral vs. straight hit… on and on.

    In fact it is so much information that I’m overwhelmed each time I look at it. There are help links to definitions and what to do next to increase traffic to a site.

    The possible next step is to set them up with affliates and adsense in order to gain advertising dollars.

    But as a pro-bono worker, unless I get a kick-back agreement in writing, I’m not in a hurry – I’m just dying of curiosity.

    How much money can a simple company website make with advertising I wonder??

    Thanks for the suggestions again,
    D.D.

    Reply

  2. webstuff2
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 09:14:49

    I discussed it in one of my classes but no one seemed interested – which is ok. But I think it is an unusual opportunity to participate in a global scale event like this just to hang with others doing it and communicate with Google. Are you ready to try it?

    Reply

  3. Daniel Willyam
    May 15, 2008 @ 08:31:58

    I don’t know why no one would be interested in doing this. I MEAN THIS IS LIKE GAS MONEY. What else could make sense of going around Dallas to places you go on weekends and make money of the info you already know from the places that you go.

    Where is the common sense in these kids?!!

    Daniel W.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

